2017 Ride Calendar for the Geelong Touring Cyclists

  • Guests riders wishing to ride with the club are most welcome. Note: Guest riders may do 2 rides only before paying for membership.
  • Once you are on the ride please don't pull out without telling the ride leader.
  • Riders are expected to bring a bicycle in good repair with spare tube, repair kit, pump, a water bottle and adequate protective clothing for the conditions.
  • RIDES LISTED IN BLACK ARE NOT GTC SANCTIONED RIDES - we are just advertising interesting rides you may like to do.
  • Ride leaders are asked to take the following:
    1/ First aid kit - if you don't have one check with Ross Glover at 0455 751 012.
    2/ Blank emergency contact list to record participants and contact details - download from web or email Peter Jones for a list with the names.

Date

Ride Description

Ride Organizer

Tuesday 24th October 9am from Fyansford - 70km to Inverleigh via Bannockburn and Teesdale Peter Jones
Thursday 26th October 9am from Grovedale Pub
40km to Groove in Ocean Grove
Ross Glover
Saturday 28th October 8:30am from Grovedale Pub
medium ride
Peter Jones
Sunday 29th October

1. 8am from Sth Geelong Station - medium

2. Easy Ride of 28km - Geelong Loop
with coffee at Cafe Fyan or Door Gallery

Peter O'Brien

Ross Glover

Tuesday 31st October 9am from Fyansford - 70km to
Inverleigh via Bannockburn and Teesdale
Peter Jones
Thursday 2nd November 9am from Bunnings in Waurn Ponds
40km to Moriac
Peter Jones
Thursday 2nd November GTC NOVEMBER MEETING
7:30pm at Sth Barwon Community Centre
33 Mt Pleasant Rd, Belmont
All Welcome
Saturday 4th November 8:30am from Grovedale Pub - medium ride Peter Jones
Sunday 5th November 9am from Sth Geelong Station
medium ride - watch this space for details
John Hagan
Tuesday 7th November 9am from Church St/Ted Wilson Trail
65km to Lara, Little River, You Yangs
Glenda
Wednesday 8th November
to Friday 10th November
East Gippsland Rail Trail, Bairnsdale to Orbost and return, pannier trip - Total distance 200km, mostly on fine gravel road and camping at Nowa Nowa (two nights). Grade medium, suitable for first time pannier tourers! Chris Hume to lead
Contact him if
you intend going
on the trip
Thursday 9th November 9am from Grovedale Pub
40km to Torquay
Peter Jones
Saturday 11th November 8:30am from Grovedale Pub - medium ride Peter Jones
Sunday 12th November

Combined Ride with Cycling Geelong to lead
watch this space for details

Pam Morrow to take
names for GTC

November 20 (approx)
for 3 weeks
Ho Chi Minh City to Bangkok via Phnom Penh and the Ankgor Wat There is no Ride Organizer or Ride Leader but if you are interested in this ride and would like to share ideas, please contact Ross Glover.