2017 Ride Calendar for the Geelong Touring Cyclists

  • Guests riders wishing to ride with the club are most welcome. Note: Guest riders may do 2 rides only before paying for membership.
  • Once you are on the ride please don't pull out without telling the ride leader.
  • Riders are expected to bring a bicycle in good repair with spare tube, repair kit, pump, a water bottle and adequate protective clothing for the conditions.
  • RIDES LISTED IN BLACK ARE NOT GTC SANCTIONED RIDES - we are just advertising interesting rides you may like to do.
  • Ride leaders are asked to take the following:
    1/ First aid kit - if you don't have one check with Ross Glover at 0455 751 012.
    2/ Blank emergency contact list to record participants and contact details - download from web or email Peter Jones for a list with the names.

Date

Ride Description

Ride Organizer

Tuesday 22nd May 9am from Moriac
70km to Anglesea & Urquharts Bluff
Peter Jones
Thursday 24th May 9am from Grovedale Pub
43km to Barwon Heads
Peter Jones
Saturday 26th May 8:30am from Grovedale Pub - medium ride Peter Jones
Sunday 27th May 9am from Sth Geelong Station - medium John Hagan
Tuesday 29th May

10am from Colac - outside the
Police Station in Queen St
74km circuit to Red Rock and return

Lyn Loudon
Thursday 31st May 9am from Grovedale Pub
40km to Torquay
Peter Jones
Saturday 2nd June 8:30am from Grovedale Pub - medium ride Peter Jones
Sunday 3rd June 9am from Sth Geelong Station - medium Pam Morrow
Tuesday 5th June

9am from Bunnings in Waurn Ponds
70km to Torquay via Vickerys,
Gundrys, & Bells

Chris Hume
Thursday 7th June 9am from Geelong Showgrounds
43km Drysdale Loop
Lyn Gregg
Thursday 7th June GTC JULY MEETING
7:30pm at Sth Barwon Community Centre
33 Mt Pleasant Rd, Belmont
All welcome
Saturday 9th June 8:30am from Grovedale Pub - medium ride Peter Jones
Sunday 10th June 9am from Sth Geelong Station
Combined ride with Cycling Geelong - 70km
Peter O'Brien
Tuesday 12th June 9am from Church St/Ted Wilson Path
75km to Anakie and Steiglitz
Trudi Bellia
Thursday 14th June 9am from Geelong Showgrounds
40km to Moorabool Valley Chocolate
via the Waterfront
Peter Jones
Saturday 16th June 8:30am from Grovedale Pub - medium ride Peter Jones
Sunday 17th June

TWO RIDES:
1/ 8am from Sth Geelong Station - 100km
2/9am from Sth Geelong Station - easy

 

Greg Allerton
Ross Glover

Tuesday 19th June 9am from Bannockburn -
near the toilets opposite Caltex
78km to Maude, Steiglitz, Meredith for coffee and return via Shelford and Teesdale
Paul McMahon
Thursday 21st June 9am from Church St/Ted Wilson Path
40km to Lara via Lovely Banks
Peter Jones
Saturday 23rd June 8:30am from Grovedale Pub
70km to Pt Lonsdale
Peter O'Brien
Sunday 24th June 9am from Sth Geelong Station - medium Need a leader
Tuesday 26th June 9am from Geelong Showgrounds
65km to Drysdale and Ocean Grove
Mike Taylor
Thursday 28th June 9am from Rippleside - 60km Geelong Circuit Ted Reeve
Saturday 29th June 8:30am from Grovedale Pub