2019 Ride Calendar for the Geelong Touring Cyclists

  • Guests riders wishing to ride with the club are most welcome. Note: Guest riders may do 2 rides only before paying for membership.
  • Once you are on the ride please don't pull out without telling the ride leader.
  • Riders are expected to bring a bicycle in good repair with spare tube, repair kit, pump, a water bottle and adequate protective clothing for the conditions.
  • RIDES LISTED IN BLACK ARE NOT GTC SANCTIONED RIDES - we are just advertising interesting rides you may like to do.
  • Ride leaders are asked to take the following:
    1/ First aid kit - if you don't have one check with Ross Glover at 0455 751 012.
    2/ Blank emergency contact list to record participants and contact details - download from web or email Peter Jones for a list with the names.
  • If you are unable to take a ride you are down to lead - find a leader and notify your webmaster John Hagan.

Date

Ride Description

Ride Organizer

Thursday 23rd May 9am from Grovedale Pub
50km to Barwon Heads
Chris Halpin
Saturday 25th May 8:30am from Church St/Ted Wilson Trail
50km to Anakie
Trudi will keep you off the Ballan Rd
for most of the ride
Trudi Bellia
Sunday 26th May 9am from Rippleside - 50km to Lara We need a volunteer
to lead this ride
Tuesday 28th May 9am Barwon Vally Park -70km to
Barrabool Hills and surrounds
Ross Glover
Thursday 30th May 9am Grovedale Hotel - 50km to Torquay Ted Reeve
Saturday 1st June 8.30am - Church Street/Ted Wilson Path - 50km to Bannockburn Peter Jones
Sunday 2nd June

TWO RIDES:
1/ 9am from Sth Geelong Station
50km to Drysdale

2/ 9am from Sth Geelong Station - 100km

Mick Gregg

 

Ken Gawne

Tuesday 4th June 9am from Fyansford
75km to Moriac and Angelsea
Ken Gawne
Thursday 6th June 9am from Geelong Showgrounds
50km to Drysdale
Ron Little
Thursday 6th June GTC JUNE MEETING
7:30pm at Sth Barwon Community Centre
27 Mt Pleasant Rd, Belmont
All welcome
Saturday 8th June 8.30am from Eastern Beach (top car park) 50km to Ocean Grove Peter Jones
Sunday 9th June

Combined Ride with Cycling Geelong
GTC to lead - 50km

David Innes